Updraft Problem and Other Questions About Franco Belge Stove

musikfan6

Post by musikfan6 » Sat. Oct. 22, 2011 12:08 am

Greetings.

I am new to this sight and I'm writing because I have never burned coal before, only wood. I recently bought a used Franco Belge coal stove but I don't know the model number. However, it is only 15 inches deep and about 30 inches wide. It has a 5 inch rear exhaust pipe. If anyone can tell me what model this is, then I could talk more intelligently about my stove. I've seen pictures of the same stove but red in color- mine is black. Bottom line, I need some direction as to the best way to operate this stove. Here is why: