Finished Duct Work

This forum is for common products and questions such as chimney installations, CO detectors, coal bin designs and a variety of other general topics that do not fit into the other forums.
Post Reply
User avatar
DavidL
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat. Jun. 28, 2008 9:48 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Energy King
Stove/Furnace Model: 480EK

Post Sun. Sep. 07, 2008 4:57 pm

Just finished the hot air and return duct work for my 480EK. I made a movable damper (http://www.mb-soft.com/juca/info/duct.html) which works pretty good. Now it's time to start the chimney.
Attachments
duct.JPG

User avatar
Adamiscold
Member
Posts: 1117
Joined: Fri. Feb. 29, 2008 7:09 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Chubby Sr. Old School
Location: Winchendon,Ma

Post Sun. Sep. 07, 2008 5:34 pm

Great job David looks nice and neat. You going to tape up the seams?
Adam

http://www.homepower.com <-- Great magazine.

User avatar
DavidL
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat. Jun. 28, 2008 9:48 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Energy King
Stove/Furnace Model: 480EK

Post Sun. Sep. 07, 2008 5:52 pm

Thanks,

Yes, I still have to tape the seams.


User avatar
Razzler
Member
Posts: 434
Joined: Wed. Dec. 19, 2007 7:56 pm
Stoker Coal Boiler: EFM DF520
Coal Size/Type: rice
Location: Northampton Pa.

Post Sun. Sep. 07, 2008 8:01 pm

Why round duct verses square? Is it better flow? Was it the price? :? :notsure:

BIG BEAM
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Fri. Jan. 25, 2008 9:34 am
Stove/Furnace Make: USS Hot blast
Stove/Furnace Model: 1557M
Location: upstate NY

Post Sun. Sep. 07, 2008 8:33 pm

That's the same galv.ash can I use.I have 4 of them.Perfect size.
Nice work.
DON

User avatar
DavidL
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat. Jun. 28, 2008 9:48 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Energy King
Stove/Furnace Model: 480EK

Post Mon. Sep. 08, 2008 8:03 am

Razzler wrote:Why round duct verses square? Is it better flow? Was it the price? :? :notsure:
I just thought it would be easier to work with.


User avatar
DavidL
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat. Jun. 28, 2008 9:48 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Energy King
Stove/Furnace Model: 480EK

Post Mon. Sep. 08, 2008 10:34 am

BIG BEAM wrote:That's the same galv.ash can I use.I have 4 of them.Perfect size.
Nice work.
DON
I was going to buy a couple more ash cans.

User avatar
Freddy
Member
Posts: 6606
Joined: Fri. Apr. 11, 2008 2:54 pm
Stoker Coal Boiler: Axeman Anderson 130 (pea)
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Reading piece o' junk in the barn (rice)
Coal Size/Type: Pea size, Superior, deep mined
Location: Orrington, Maine

Post Mon. Sep. 08, 2008 10:48 am

Monster ducts! They look good. Nice work!
Orrington, Maine
Fred

"If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all".

User avatar
Blackdiamonddoug
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed. Jun. 11, 2008 8:52 am
Stove/Furnace Make: axemen 260 rebuilt by Matt
Stove/Furnace Model: stoker AA 260
Location: haverhill Ma

Post Mon. Sep. 08, 2008 11:52 am

your FHA instalation looks great.
Round duct appears to be stronger and easer to install.
Another proffesional instlation by ACF member
BBD

Post Reply

Return to “Coal Bins, Chimneys, CO Detectors & Thermostats”