Barometric Damper for a Direct Vent Stove ??

User avatar
traderfjp
Member
Posts: 1798
Joined: Wed. Apr. 19, 2006 10:32 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Alaska
Stove/Furnace Model: Channing 3
Location: New York

Post Fri. Aug. 08, 2008 11:52 pm

My house is around 2k sq. ft. and I used about 3 tons of coal.

User avatar
Adamiscold
Member
Posts: 1117
Joined: Fri. Feb. 29, 2008 7:09 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Chubby Sr. Old School
Location: Winchendon,Ma

Post Sat. Aug. 09, 2008 8:10 am

Ash I live right next door so if you ever need any help let me know. I don't know anything about setting a stove up yet since I haven't done it but if you need a hand getting it in place.


User avatar
ashburnham55
Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat. Jul. 05, 2008 3:16 pm
Baseburners & Antiques: Magee Crown 112
Coal Size/Type: Nut
Stove/Furnace Make: Magee
Location: North Central, Massachusetts

Post Sat. Aug. 09, 2008 5:28 pm

Trader,
I just bought 2 tons about 3 weeks ago and since then I have been worrying that I did not have enough so I just bought an another ton yesterday afternoon just in case. So hearing that you are using 3 tons with almost double the sq footage makes me feel a lot better. I appreciate all your help.

Adam,
Thank you..I might take you up on that offer.. When are you getting your stove ??
Same thing goes here with me, if you need any help just let me know.

User avatar
Adamiscold
Member
Posts: 1117
Joined: Fri. Feb. 29, 2008 7:09 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Chubby Sr. Old School
Location: Winchendon,Ma

Post Sun. Aug. 10, 2008 6:59 am

Ash,
We have our stove, were just doing work around the house while trying to figure out how to install it and what we would need to do it. Would like to do it soon just to get it over with but we're finishing up on a few projects before we invite the building inspector into our home to inspect the stove :shifty:

Post Reply

Return to “Coal Bins, Chimneys, CO Detectors & Thermostats”