Connecting Thermostat

Post Reply
Tryingitout
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu. Jan. 23, 2014 10:23 am
Stoker Coal Boiler: KAA-2
Hand Fed Coal Stove: Hitzer model 30-95 EZ Flow Sadly Retired
Coal Size/Type: Rice
Other Heating: Propane furnace/elec. water heater
Location: Western Michigan

Post Wed. Jan. 25, 2017 1:47 pm

I need to know if I am on the right track, with interconnecting my KAA-2 and furnace blower together? In the triple aquastat there are the 2 terminals for the stat. If run a single wire from 1 terminal to the blower circuit on my furnace, when the stat. calls for heat and completes the circuit it should start the blower right?


User avatar
McGiever
Member
Posts: 6068
Joined: Sun. May. 02, 2010 11:26 pm
Stoker Coal Boiler: AXEMAN-ANDERSON 130 "1959"
Coal Size/Type: PEA / ANTHRACITE
Other Heating: Ground Source Heat Pump
Stove/Furnace Make: Hydro Heat /Mega Tek
Location: Junction of PA-OH-WV

Post Sat. Jan. 28, 2017 7:57 pm

Most of the time the furnace blower is already on a 24 volt relay, so use the coal thermostat to start and stop the blower as well.

Post Reply

Return to “Coal Bins, Chimneys, CO Detectors & Thermostats”