Coal-Trol Not Functioning After Extended Shut Down

This forum is for common products and questions such as chimney installations, CO detectors, coal bin designs and a variety of other general topics that do not fit into the other forums.
Post Reply
wally61
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue. Nov. 22, 2005 9:04 am
Stove/Furnace Make: alaska
Stove/Furnace Model: channing III dv coal-trol
Location: sliver creek n,y.

Post Sun. May. 04, 2008 9:39 am

coatrol running good all winter shut down when it got warm a little chilly went to fire up and the thermostat is dead .unit that everything plugs into has power. fuse not blown help

wally61
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue. Nov. 22, 2005 9:04 am
Stove/Furnace Make: alaska
Stove/Furnace Model: channing III dv coal-trol
Location: sliver creek n,y.

Post Sun. May. 04, 2008 10:54 am

update plugged in and everything seems to be working now. did not do anything different


User avatar
Freddy
Member
Posts: 6606
Joined: Fri. Apr. 11, 2008 2:54 pm
Stoker Coal Boiler: Axeman Anderson 130 (pea)
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Reading piece o' junk in the barn (rice)
Coal Size/Type: Pea size, Superior, deep mined
Location: Orrington, Maine

Post Sun. May. 04, 2008 12:08 pm

Glad you got it fixed.
Orrington, Maine
Fred

"If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all".

User avatar
pvolcko
Verified Business Rep.
Posts: 1057
Joined: Mon. Jan. 16, 2006 4:26 pm
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Post Mon. May. 05, 2008 1:37 am

Glad it is working for you again. For intermittent issues like that, the usual cause is a loose thermostat cord connection. Sometimes you need to seat the connection a few times to make sure there is a clean connection and that the cord ends are securely locked into the jacks.

If you run into the issue again and it doesn't resolve by reconnecting things make sure to give us a call.
Paul Volcko
Coal-Trol Digital http://www.coaltroldigital.com/

Post Reply

Return to “Coal Bins, Chimneys, CO Detectors & Thermostats”