Power Vent for My Keystoker Furnace, Anyone Use Them?

Post Reply
TIMMY3131
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu. May. 18, 2006 3:12 pm
Location: LOWVILLE, NY

Post Sat. May. 20, 2006 9:41 am

in my last post I referred to it as a direct vent system. I believe what I meant was a power vent. has anyone used these and howmuch do they cost?

User avatar
traderfjp
Member
Posts: 1798
Joined: Wed. Apr. 19, 2006 10:32 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Alaska
Stove/Furnace Model: Channing 3
Location: New York

Post Sat. May. 20, 2006 10:32 pm

They run around 500.00 and are much more cost effective then putting up a chimney. They do use electricity and are noisier than a chimney run stoker.


User avatar
WNY
Member
Posts: 5865
Joined: Mon. Nov. 14, 2005 8:40 am
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystoker 90K, Leisure Line Hyfire I
Coal Size/Type: Rice
Stove/Furnace Make: Keystoker, LL & CoalTrol
Stove/Furnace Model: 90K, Hyfire I, VF3000 Soon
Location: Cuba, NY
Contact:

Post Thu. Sep. 21, 2006 2:16 pm

Yes, works good and you don't need a large chimney, ours just has a piece of pipe thru the wall, a TEE and a cap.

Do a search on this, I have posted pics previously.
Direct Vent Vs Power Vent...

Post Reply

Return to “Stoker Coal Furnaces & Stoves Using Anthracite (Hot Air)”