Coal Trol/Keystoker 105

Post Reply
jrn8265
Member
Posts: 930
Joined: Tue. Jul. 22, 2008 11:52 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Keystoker Koker
Stove/Furnace Model: Koker 160
Location: Near Coal Country, PA

Post Wed. Jul. 30, 2008 4:29 pm

My sales guy is saying that by ordering the digital Coal trol with my keystoker 105 I need not make any adjustments on the stove in regards to pulling feed pins, blower speed, feed rate, etc...that the coal trol now provided with the keystoker handles all of that. Is it really that straightforward or is this just a sales pitch? Thanks!

jrn8265
Member
Posts: 930
Joined: Tue. Jul. 22, 2008 11:52 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Keystoker Koker
Stove/Furnace Model: Koker 160
Location: Near Coal Country, PA

Post Thu. Jul. 31, 2008 10:23 am

Hey, anybody? Thanks


User avatar
pvolcko
Verified Business Rep.
Posts: 1057
Joined: Mon. Jan. 16, 2006 4:26 pm
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Post Thu. Jul. 31, 2008 11:05 am

Sorry, for the delay. Busy days lately!

Yes, it is that simple. When you get it, read through the manual and make sure to set the MIN and MAX setting in the SETUP menu to the recommended settings for your brand of stove (listed in the manual). This should get you up and running pretty well. As you get familiar with the stove and burning coal you can tweak the MIN and MAX to get optimal burn out of your stove. But as far as the day to day and hour to hour operation of the stove, the thermostat will control the feed rate, the combustion fan, and the convection fan to keep the temperature where you set it. You just keep filling the hopper and cleaning out the ash pan. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Stoker Coal Furnaces & Stoves Using Anthracite (Hot Air)”