Coal Trol/Keystoker/Dual Blowers

Post Reply
jrn8265
Member
Posts: 930
Joined: Tue. Jul. 22, 2008 11:52 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Keystoker Koker
Stove/Furnace Model: Koker 160
Location: Near Coal Country, PA

Post Wed. Jul. 30, 2008 6:28 am

I purchased a Keystoker 105 with the Coal Trol.

In my setup I want to use my oil furnace blower. Need it to come on when the Keystokers 350cfm blower comes on. How exactly do I wire the Coal Trol to operate both blowers? Thanks!

User avatar
WNY
Member
Posts: 5864
Joined: Mon. Nov. 14, 2005 8:40 am
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystoker 90K, Leisure Line Hyfire I
Coal Size/Type: Rice
Stove/Furnace Make: Keystoker, LL & CoalTrol
Stove/Furnace Model: 90K, Hyfire I, VF3000 Soon
Location: Cuba, NY
Contact:

Post Wed. Jul. 30, 2008 7:04 am

You will probably have to hook an external relay, the output of the coaltrol to the blowers is only 2-3 amps, I believe. The furnance blower proably draws more than that....

Neil/Paul would probably have more insight....


User avatar
pvolcko
Verified Business Rep.
Posts: 1057
Joined: Mon. Jan. 16, 2006 4:26 pm
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Post Thu. Jul. 31, 2008 12:07 pm

Jrn,

I've sent you a PM about this. We offer a set of dry contacts on our Advanced models that is specifically for this purpose. It can be wired to the control circuit of your furnace to turn on the blower under the control of the Coal-trol. Please contact us for more information so a change to your order for the Keystoker can be made should you want to take this option. 315-299-3589.

Post Reply

Return to “Stoker Coal Furnaces & Stoves Using Anthracite (Hot Air)”