Leisure Line Hyfire 2 Issue

Noleguy33

Post by Noleguy33 » Wed. Nov. 27, 2019 11:36 am

Hello All,

A new year, same problem. I have a Leisure Line Hyfire 2. Long story short, I can get the left side to stoke but the right side won't stay lit. I have verified all motors work except for the in-line duct fan. I'm wondering if that fan is not working, it is not providing air flow down to the right side chute, which won't allow fire to stay lit. Am I correct in this? This is the only thing I can think of but I am new to all the coal stove business. Thank you for any information you can provide!

scoobydoo
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Leisure Line Pioneer LE top vent
Coal Size/Type: Rice

Post by scoobydoo » Fri. Dec. 06, 2019 10:16 pm

Did you get your stove working?

Noleguy33

Post by Noleguy33 » Sun. Dec. 08, 2019 2:35 pm

No, still only the one side going.

scoobydoo

Post by scoobydoo » Sun. Dec. 08, 2019 4:56 pm

I had this problem with my Pioneer.It would only go out when the stove was idling.It was the gasket on the back of the feeder grate.

Noleguy33

Post by Noleguy33 » Sat. Dec. 28, 2019 11:03 pm

Thanks for your input. The right side won't even light. The starter bag lights, makes a flame and just goes out while the other side roars. I was thinking air issue. Maybe dust or a small piece(s) clogging the holes?

WNY
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystoker 90K, Leisure Line Hyfire I

Post by WNY » Sun. Dec. 29, 2019 7:33 am

Clean under your grates, the grates do come off, but you'll probably need new gaskets once you take them apart.
Also,You can take the combustion blower off the back and vacuum in the hole under the grates.
take a drill bit and clean all the holes on the grates,
make sure your combustion blower is working correctly, might need cleaned and oiled. The blower should run at full capacity if plugged into the wall. You should feel air thru the holes. if not, something is not working or clogged.
do you have a coaltrol? or just reohstat adjustments?