Expected temperature

Foxy24
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystone stoker 90,000
Coal Size/Type: Rice coal/anthracite
Other Heating: Electric backup

Post by Foxy24 » Sat. Jan. 19, 2019 1:52 pm

Hello all,
I'm new to coal heating and this forum so please take it easy on me if I'm not using the correct terminology/ posting in the incorrect category. I'll give you some background info, I bought a used keystoker 90000btu unit, I've never heated with coal before,I grew up burning wood but I just recently moved out and the house I bought had a heat pump. I got tired of paying the electric bill so I decided to go with coal and run my heat right into my existing ductwork and just have the circulating fan help push the hot air around. I have a powervent running through my block wall, a barometric dampner and a permanent manometer as recommend from many on the site. This forum has been a lifesaver for all the questions I've had so far but I have a few myself that I did not see answered yet. What temperature air can I expect to be pushing out the "fresh air" portion of my stove and what should my exhaust temps be? I know if I have my draft set too high I'll be pulling more heat out of the stove than needed, but if I have it set correctly at .03 ish what exhaust temps can I expect? And if I have my stove at full burn, with my thermostat not satisfied and my combustion blower totally open, what temps can I expect out the front? A consistent 180? I'm just guessing I haven't measured yet but mine just seems to be low. I ahve done all the preventative maintenance that I could find already, cleaned all blower units,pulled my grates up and vacuumed fines out and recemented, checked to ensure correct stroke of the stoker system and that the thermostat is commanding it on. Everything seems to be working like a champ but just didn't seem like very hot air coming out of my registers around the house. I'm trying to heat a 2500 sqft house Wich I know is large for the stove size but it seems