Coal Stove doesn't seem to be pushing out enough Heat?

Riviawolf
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystoker 90

Post by Riviawolf » Thu. Jan. 04, 2018 3:52 pm

Hey all!

So - I've got a Keystoker 90 series (90,000 BTU) like https://woodstoves.net/keystoker/keystoker-90-105 ... -stove.htm

I believe they're brunging Anthracite coal, as well.

Mine is black, without the trim. But that's besides the point.

I am somewhat new to coal stoves, and I wanted some tips to look out for.

Right now, it's set to 75 and doesn't feel like it's pumping out enough heat. Not only temperature wise, but as far as the airflow coming from the front.

Currently we have this setup below - excuse the mess, cleaning around it right now.

Right here:

This vents to an outside area of the house.

If there are any suggestions/comments that'd be good. I am more so helping out my girlfriends father with his stove.. but heating with stoves isn't my expertise.

Thanks!

k-2
Stoker Coal Boiler: K2- Keystoker
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Alaska Stoker Stove
Coal Size/Type: Rice

Post by k-2 » Thu. Jan. 04, 2018 4:05 pm

Riviawolf wrote:
Thu. Jan. 04, 2018 3:52 pm
Hey all!

I am somewhat new to coal stoves, and I wanted some tips to look out for.
Right now, it's set to 75 and doesn't feel like it's pumping out enough heat. Not only temperature wise, but as far as the airflow coming from the front.
Currently we have this setup below - excuse the mess, cleaning around it right now.
Right here:
This vents to an outside area of the house.]
heating with stoves isn't my expertise.
Thanks!

I hope its completely outside.(Your venting) Coal gas is nothing to mess with. Id get someone who knows their way around coal stoves to look at it ,if i were you , safety first ,dont take any chances. Sounds like there is something wrong there.

Riviawolf

Post by Riviawolf » Thu. Jan. 04, 2018 4:08 pm