Keystoker Does Not Satisfy Thermostat

byrdy11
Hot Air Coal Stoker Furnace: keystoker 90
Coal Size/Type: rice

Post by byrdy11 » Wed. Oct. 25, 2006 8:41 am

Red ash...I was wondering if you could help me. I am new to all this and have a keystoker direct vent with a honeywell thermostat. I set it for 70 degrees and it never seems to reach that temperature, and the blower isnt running continuously or anything. It reaches about 68 and holds there. When I look at the ash, it doesnt seem completely burned either, like it's running through too quickly. My manual explains how to slow down the feed by turning the 'white nut' counterclockwise a half turn and then observing the ash after that....so I did that and checked it an hour later and it had adjusted itself back to the original posisition! Is this because it's trying to burn faster to get to the set temperature??? I am confused as to why the knob (white nut) would adjust back by itself to the quicker feed rate! Any insight?

red ash

Post by red ash » Thu. Oct. 26, 2006 12:03 am