Keystoker Direct Vent Combustion Blower

A Coal stoker furnace or stove controls most operations including automatically feeding the coal. They are quite similar to any conventional oil and gas units and easily operated for extended periods of time. They commonly use rice coal but may use larger sizes like buckwheat. They can be used as primary heat, supplementary heat or have a dual set up with your existing oil/gas furnace.
Post Reply
millrrr
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed. Dec. 05, 2012 11:38 am
Stove/Furnace Make: keystoker
Stove/Furnace Model: 70,000 direct vent

Post Wed. Jan. 16, 2013 9:07 am

hi,
my stove went out the other day when I turned it down. so when I tried to start it last night the combustion blower was squealing and hardley running. this blower was replaced 2 yrs ago and is a dayton. I took the blower off and didnt see any port where I can oil it. I did the best I can with getting oil on the moving parts and now it is working again. my question, is there a port where I can oil this blower that im missing??? or do I have to oil the moving parts as best ican. thanks tom

CoaLen
Member
Posts: 565
Joined: Wed. Apr. 09, 2008 7:05 am
Hot Air Coal Stoker Furnace: Keystoker Koker
Coal Size/Type: rice
Location: Northeast Ohio

Post Wed. Jan. 16, 2013 9:43 am

For what it's worth...

This is the combustion blower I have on my Keystoker:

http://www.amazon.com/Centrifugal-Blower-Volts-Fa ... 50748-D500

It's a Fasco and there aren't any oil ports. :mad:

My convection blower is a Dayton.
“The trouble with quotes on the Internet is you never know if they are genuine.” —Abraham Lincoln

millrrr
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed. Dec. 05, 2012 11:38 am
Stove/Furnace Make: keystoker
Stove/Furnace Model: 70,000 direct vent

Post Wed. Jan. 16, 2013 11:20 am

great...now what? I guess I will need a now one soon..thanks tom


millrrr
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed. Dec. 05, 2012 11:38 am
Stove/Furnace Make: keystoker
Stove/Furnace Model: 70,000 direct vent

Post Wed. Jan. 16, 2013 11:21 am

my combustion blower is a little different..thanks tom

vulcan
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu. Sep. 13, 2012 2:21 pm
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: keystoker koker 160
Hand Fed Coal Stove: Chubby rear vent
Location: NEPA wilkes Barre - scranton area

Post Wed. Jan. 16, 2013 12:44 pm

I have not taken mine off to look but when I asked my dealer I was told the oil port for the combustion motor is underneath it and can't really be oiled unless it is taken off which they recommended once a year. I am sure somebody with more knowledge will have more info but it may be a place to start.

CoaLen
Member
Posts: 565
Joined: Wed. Apr. 09, 2008 7:05 am
Hot Air Coal Stoker Furnace: Keystoker Koker
Coal Size/Type: rice
Location: Northeast Ohio

Post Wed. Jan. 16, 2013 1:01 pm

vulcan,
I stand corrected. When I lay on the floor and shine a flashlight up on the combustion motor I do see two oil ports. Lotta good their going to do me, but they are there.
Thanks for straightening me out.
-Len
“The trouble with quotes on the Internet is you never know if they are genuine.” —Abraham Lincoln

Post Reply

Return to “Stoker Coal Furnaces & Stoves Using Anthracite (Hot Air)”