New Gear Motor BUT How Do You Remove Nylon Circle?

Post Reply
shenk111
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri. Nov. 23, 2007 5:23 pm
Coal Size/Type: rice
Stove/Furnace Make: gibraltor keystoker
Location: lebanon pa

Post Fri. Sep. 28, 2012 7:15 pm

I need the metal plate off so I can remount but how do I remove round circle plastic on top? And then I have to remove new one to get plate back on new one? Ugh lol

User avatar
whistlenut
Member
Posts: 3548
Joined: Sat. Mar. 17, 2007 6:29 pm
Stoker Coal Boiler: AA130's,260's, AHS130&260's,EFM900,GJ & V-Wert
Hand Fed Coal Boiler: Franks,Itasca 415,Jensen, NYer 130,Van Wert
Hot Air Coal Stoker Furnace: Alaska, EFM, Keystoker, Yellow Flame
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Alaska, Keystoker-2,Leisure Line
Hand Fed Coal Stove: Alaska, Gibraltar, Keystone,Vc Vigilant 2
Hand Fed Coal Furnace: Ford, Jensen, NYer, Van Wert,
Baseburners & Antiques: Glenwoods
Coal Size/Type: Barley, Buck, Rice ,Nut, Stove
Other Heating: Oil HWBB
Location: Central NH, Concord area

Post Fri. Sep. 28, 2012 7:23 pm

I DON'T REMEMBER YOUR BRAND OF STOKER, BUT I THOUGHT IT WAS A KEYSTOKER....(damned cap-lock key.....grrrrrrrrr!!) If so, there is a very small hex screw in the side of the nylon drive wheel. It is tiny........ :idea:

You might need your glasses on to find it....or at least, so good light!

shenk111
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri. Nov. 23, 2007 5:23 pm
Coal Size/Type: rice
Stove/Furnace Make: gibraltor keystoker
Location: lebanon pa

Post Fri. Sep. 28, 2012 7:27 pm

Also on the new one I just got also? It's a 1293. Btw I ordered part yest and its here today!! It also seems my plate is on top of a metal block which is bigger. Took four screws out and under that was another four screws. Now I'm stuck at the plastic circles lol

User avatar
whistlenut
Member
Posts: 3548
Joined: Sat. Mar. 17, 2007 6:29 pm
Stoker Coal Boiler: AA130's,260's, AHS130&260's,EFM900,GJ & V-Wert
Hand Fed Coal Boiler: Franks,Itasca 415,Jensen, NYer 130,Van Wert
Hot Air Coal Stoker Furnace: Alaska, EFM, Keystoker, Yellow Flame
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Alaska, Keystoker-2,Leisure Line
Hand Fed Coal Stove: Alaska, Gibraltar, Keystone,Vc Vigilant 2
Hand Fed Coal Furnace: Ford, Jensen, NYer, Van Wert,
Baseburners & Antiques: Glenwoods
Coal Size/Type: Barley, Buck, Rice ,Nut, Stove
Other Heating: Oil HWBB
Location: Central NH, Concord area

Post Fri. Sep. 28, 2012 7:55 pm

I understand your dilemma. This will easily resolve itself, and you will have climbed a few more steps on the ladder of "Coal as my friend" trip. See that hex screw yet? Need new glasses? Do you have a current drivers license? If so, please advise me of your driving patterns so I can go the other direction! :) :shock: :o :roll: :oops:


shenk111
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri. Nov. 23, 2007 5:23 pm
Coal Size/Type: rice
Stove/Furnace Make: gibraltor keystoker
Location: lebanon pa

Post Fri. Sep. 28, 2012 8:14 pm

The new one I got def has no hex screw. It looks like a pin goes through and holds it in. Do I push it out to remove plastic cap? Old one has some sort of screw in it and of course not finding what I needed to remove it

User avatar
stovepipemike
Member
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun. Jun. 15, 2008 11:53 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Keystoker
Stove/Furnace Model: KAA-2
Location: Morgantown ,Penna

Post Sat. Sep. 29, 2012 7:20 am

Any way to put a picture up for unimaginitive folks like me? Mike

User avatar
blrman07
Member
Posts: 2380
Joined: Mon. Sep. 27, 2010 3:39 pm
Hand Fed Coal Boiler: Bucket a Day
Hand Fed Coal Stove: Vigilant Casting 2310
Coal Size/Type: Pea/Nut/Wood in the VC and anything that will fit in the Bucket a Day. It's not fussy.
Location: Girardville Pa.

Post Sun. Sep. 30, 2012 6:17 am

If it's a keystoker, It should be held in place by a taper pin. You should be able to tap the old one out and tap the new one in.

Post Reply

Return to “Stoker Coal Furnaces & Stoves Using Anthracite (Hot Air)”