Leisure Line Pocono

Post Reply
User avatar
aineyr
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat. Jul. 11, 2009 9:18 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Leisure Line
Stove/Furnace Model: Pocono Top Vent

Post Fri. Oct. 09, 2009 10:19 pm

I recently purchased a LL Pocono Top Vent. I put it together last night after watching the install video. It seems that I do not have a safety switch for the stove. Is this still included with the stove? I was just wondering as I will be installing the power venter tomorrow so that I will be ready to fire it up. It is starting to get chilly up here in Northeast PA.

User avatar
Matthaus
Verified Business Rep.
Posts: 1929
Joined: Mon. Oct. 02, 2006 8:59 am
Stoker Coal Boiler: Leisure Line WL110 Dual Fuel, natural gas
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Leisure Line Lil' Heater (rental house)
Coal Size/Type: Rice and Buckwheat Anthracite
Location: Wilkes Barre, PA

Post Sat. Oct. 10, 2009 6:25 am

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on your move to coal, you are going to be toasty this winter! :)

As far as I know the LL stoves do not come with a safety switch. Where did you buy your power venter? The LL Power Venter kit comes with adapter, rheostat and WMO-1 safety switch. Just make sure you do not start the stove without the safety switch installed, also it is a good idea to test it after install by shutting down the power vent and making sure the stove shuts down after a couple minutes or so.

Have fun! :D

User avatar
aineyr
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat. Jul. 11, 2009 9:18 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Leisure Line
Stove/Furnace Model: Pocono Top Vent

Post Sat. Oct. 10, 2009 9:02 am

Thanks for the input. I bought the power venter kit from the dealer I got my stove from. It all came on a pallet shrink wrapped from LL. I did not see the safety switch in any of the boxes. I will have to give the dealer a call to see where it could be.

User avatar
WNY
Member
Posts: 5868
Joined: Mon. Nov. 14, 2005 8:40 am
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystoker 90K, Leisure Line Hyfire I
Coal Size/Type: Rice
Stove/Furnace Make: Keystoker, LL & CoalTrol
Stove/Furnace Model: 90K, Hyfire I, VF3000 Soon
Location: Cuba, NY
Contact:

Post Sun. Oct. 11, 2009 7:26 am

Yes, you definitely need on with a power venter, if the venter fails, the stove could continue to feed and build up gases, The Swtich cuts off the stoker or the whole stove at a certain temperature as not to build up any more gases that could escape....


Jerry & Karen
Member
Posts: 381
Joined: Mon. Jan. 23, 2006 7:30 pm
Location: Berwick, pa
Contact:

Post Sun. Oct. 11, 2009 8:31 am

Hi aineyr,
The WMO-1 should be in the box with the PV. If it is not, please e-mail me at [email protected] with your address. I'll send one out Monday UPS.
Sorry for the mix up.
Jer

User avatar
aineyr
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat. Jul. 11, 2009 9:18 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Leisure Line
Stove/Furnace Model: Pocono Top Vent

Post Sun. Oct. 11, 2009 10:42 pm

I knew there was a reason that I went with a Leisure Line stove. Top notch company with exceptional customer service.

:D

User avatar
aineyr
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat. Jul. 11, 2009 9:18 am
Stove/Furnace Make: Leisure Line
Stove/Furnace Model: Pocono Top Vent

Post Tue. Oct. 13, 2009 10:57 pm

Fired up the stove tonight now that I have the safety switch. Everything is working great now that I have the paint cured and set off the 7 smoke alarms in the house. Used the manometer and dialed it in for -.03. The brake line method worked like a charm. Pics of the stove should be posted soon

:)

Post Reply

Return to “Stoker Coal Furnaces & Stoves Using Anthracite (Hot Air)”