Blower Temp Controler??

User avatar
WNY
Member
Posts: 5864
Joined: Mon. Nov. 14, 2005 8:40 am
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystoker 90K, Leisure Line Hyfire I
Coal Size/Type: Rice
Stove/Furnace Make: Keystoker, LL & CoalTrol
Stove/Furnace Model: 90K, Hyfire I, VF3000 Soon
Location: Cuba, NY
Contact:

Post Mon. Nov. 17, 2008 12:41 pm

I know the blowers don't draw too much, I think I measured my whole keystoker with my Digital Watt/Amp Meter, and it only drew like 2.5 amps for everything (combustion blower, stoker and convection blower) all running.

Josh H
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri. Aug. 22, 2008 8:11 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: dutch west medium Hitzer 354
Stove/Furnace Model: Farm & Fleet style wood

Post Mon. Nov. 17, 2008 8:09 pm

I don't think this is what you want. It's called dial a temp but it's really just a speed control. You can manually turn it on and manually adjust the blower speed. It comes with the new Hitzer's. I think a line voltage thermostat is what you need.
Good luck, Josh

Coalisgood
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon. Dec. 10, 2007 6:47 pm

Post Mon. Nov. 17, 2008 9:03 pm

I'm going to try one of these for the fan on my Mark II
http://www.amazon.com/Lux-WIN100-Smart-Programmab ... B000E7NYY8
What do you think ?

User avatar
Devil505
Member
Posts: 7110
Joined: Tue. Jul. 03, 2007 10:44 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Harman
Stove/Furnace Model: TLC-2000
Location: SE Massachusetts

Post Mon. Nov. 17, 2008 9:10 pm

Coalisgood wrote:I'm going to try one of these for the fan on my Mark II
**Broken Link(s) Removed** ... B000E7NYY8
What do you think ?
Looks good for the price & the ratings are good too! Only problem I foresee is that unless you run a long extension cord, it will take it's temp readings too close to the stove itself.
I have my blower on an appliance timer which is all I really need since I turn my stove way down during the day & overnight & wouldn't want the blower running to drop the stove temp down too low anyway. (I generally only crank my stove late afternoon through the evening)

Visit Hitzer Stoves

Coalisgood
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon. Dec. 10, 2007 6:47 pm

Post Tue. Nov. 18, 2008 6:10 am

It has a range setting Range 45° F to 90° F I figure I will put it near the stove and have it come on somewhere in the 80's..

I just found it for a better price at Ace ( $29.99 )

**Broken Link(s) Removed**)/ProductDetails.aspx?SKU=4252961

tucker11
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu. Jan. 15, 2009 9:32 am
Hot Air Coal Stoker Furnace: Marathon Wood/Coal/Oil
Location: Ellenburg Center, NY

Post Fri. Jan. 16, 2009 11:55 am

Is this what would help with over heating...or do I need a dump tank to stabalize my water temperature? I can't seem to keep my temp at/around 180 degrees. Any suggestions? Thanks

User avatar
gitrdonecoal
Member
Posts: 491
Joined: Fri. Oct. 16, 2009 4:35 pm
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystoker 90
Stove/Furnace Make: USSC
Stove/Furnace Model: Hotblast 1557
Location: Elba, NY

Post Fri. Jan. 16, 2009 11:16 pm

hey dallas, the one you suggested. is that like a thermo disk like I have on my hotblast?

Post Reply

Return to “Hand Fired Coal Stoves & Furnaces Using Anthracite”