Harman 2600 Multi-Fuel

Post Reply
peanut369
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun. Apr. 06, 2008 4:54 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Harmon
Stove/Furnace Model: SF - 2600 - SS

Post Thu. Aug. 21, 2008 8:40 am

...just test-fired a wood fire in this new multi-fuel. Found out the blower doesn't come on with a wood fire, though temperature is certainly high enough! ...had to turn on the blower with the manual override on the plenum. Raised the whole house temperature over 15 degrees - but the blower never came on with the switch in automatic position. Anyone else run into this? I'm getting the guy to come back that installed it, but since he's never installed a furnace like this (NOBODY around here has, even my "certified dealer") I'm nervous he might not know what he messed up. Any ideas?

User avatar
Blackdiamonddoug
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed. Jun. 11, 2008 8:52 am
Stove/Furnace Make: axemen 260 rebuilt by Matt
Stove/Furnace Model: stoker AA 260
Location: haverhill Ma

Post Thu. Aug. 21, 2008 8:50 am

There should be a temperature switch that activates the blower.
Make sure that the installation looks good and read temp at that point before adjusting switch.

Visit Hitzer Stoves

peanut369
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun. Apr. 06, 2008 4:54 pm
Stove/Furnace Make: Harmon
Stove/Furnace Model: SF - 2600 - SS

Post Thu. Aug. 21, 2008 12:51 pm

Hi,

Thank you!

The guy that installed it came... and I think he changed a setting on the "dial" that has pins for the upper, lower, and high-temp limits. It's working beautiful now!

:)

Post Reply

Return to “Hand Fired Coal Stoves & Furnaces Using Anthracite”