Can Anyone Identify My Florence Hot Blast..??

DJ54

Post by DJ54 » Tue. Oct. 16, 2012 8:57 pm

Newbie here, and wondering if someone can identify this Florence Hot Blast for me..??

We pulled this out of a neighbor's house in about '71, when Dad installed a new fuel oil furnace for them. Just getting too old to fire this stove anymore. It's been sitting in my old shop since then. Brought it out today, to install in my new shop.

I found no names/numbers on it, ID tag, or anything, other than the tag on the front, Florence Hot Blast. Thinking this may be from the 40's era when the house was built. It is in great shape, inside and out... Would just like to know exactly what model it is.

Thanks..!!
DJ from Central Ohio

http://www.flickr.com/photos/21994019@N03/8095498118/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/21994019@N03/8095493620/

grumpy

Post by grumpy » Tue. Oct. 16, 2012 9:30 pm

Wow, even I'm stumped..

SteveZee
Hand Fed Coal Stove: Glenwood Modern Oak 116 & Glenwood 208 C Range

Post by SteveZee » Wed. Oct. 17, 2012 8:59 am

It's not the usual Florence we see that are a very good quality cylinder stove. That looks like a later 30's to 50's circulator type similar to a Heaterola.

nortcan

Post by nortcan » Wed. Oct. 17, 2012 11:05 am

Hi DJ and wecome to the forum.
Just a suite to Steve's post, a photo showing a Florence Hot Blast like we are used to see.
The photo is from and with the permission of: Ginger Creek Antique Stoves

Attachments

00cde08543248ff10e99cde64cfe168f[1].jpg
.JPG | 154.6KB | 00cde08543248ff10e99cde64cfe168f[1].jpg
Last edited by nortcan on Wed. Oct. 17, 2012 6:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DJ54

Post by DJ54 » Wed. Oct. 17, 2012 1:51 pm

Thanks guys. I took an overall closer look this morning. Inside, at the top of the door is a cast piece that says "Radi- Circulator".