Ios7...Thoughts?

tcalo
Baseburners & Antiques: Crawford 40
Coal Size/Type: Nut/stove anthracite

Post by tcalo » Thu. Sep. 26, 2013 6:19 pm

For those of you who own apple products what are your thoughts with the new operating system?

grumpy

Post by grumpy » Thu. Sep. 26, 2013 7:08 pm

I just heard on the news it's making some people sea sick.

grumpy

Post by grumpy » Thu. Sep. 26, 2013 7:10 pm

Apple iOS 7 Literally Making Some Users Sick
Sept. 26, 2013

http://abcnews.go.com/Technology/apple-ios-litera ... d=20385379

tcalo

Post by tcalo » Thu. Sep. 26, 2013 7:28 pm

grumpy wrote:I just heard on the news it's making some people sea sick.
Thats amazing! I happen to have an iphone 4 and and updated to ios7. My wife refuses...smart woman!

grumpy

Post by grumpy » Thu. Sep. 26, 2013 7:48 pm

Is it making you dizzy? I'm new to the iphone 5, and with the finger print thing on the new iphone 5s this may be my first and last iphone.

I see no point in the upgrade, not for me anyway..

tcalo

Post by tcalo » Thu. Sep. 26, 2013 8:05 pm

There's a lot more movement with icons and photos with the new ios. I'm not getting sick from it, but it does become a pain when trying to focus on the screen. I could rattle off a hundred reasons why I dislike ios7, but then again opinions are like a-holes...everyone's got them and they all stink!

2001Sierra
Hot Air Coal Stoker Stove: Keystoker 90 Chimney vent
Coal Size/Type: Rice
Other Heating: Buderus Oil Boiler 3115-34

Post by 2001Sierra » Thu. Sep. 26, 2013 8:58 pm

Camera features are upgraded, but daughter said the white background is a little annoying and it is "cartoony". If you upgrade you can't go back.

LDPosse

Post by LDPosse » Thu. Sep. 26, 2013 9:07 pm